Welcome to my Blog

Welcome to my blog. Previously I have blogged as Evelynspottygardenblog and as Linda Gruchy’s Essex Murder Mysteries, but recent technical hitches means I have moved my blog to here, and might as well combine them. I am still learning with this blog so it may be some time before my blog settles down, especially as I am a technophobe.

I have had short stories published in women’s magazines under the name Linda Gruchy, and Linda Priestley, and non-fiction under the name Linda Priestley (though sometimes my name is misspelled Priestly). Because of the success of Death in Spigg’s Wood, my first gritty crime e-book novel, I have decided to write crime under the name Linda Gruchy, and lighter-hearted Romance etc as Linda M Priestley. As you can see from the images on the side bars I have two crime novels and an anthology of short stories out as Linda Gruchy, and a novella as Linda M Priestley. I hope this won’t confuse people, but I thought it best to do this so I avoid disappointing someone looking for a gritty crime novel if they find it’s Romance, and not shocking the socks off a reader looking for a sweet Romance if they download my gritty crime.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Welcome to my Blog

  1. Hi Linda *waves*

    Welcome to WordPress!!!!! 🙂

    Xx

  2. Hi Vikki, thank you. I’m still finding my way around.

  3. Hi Linda, bought Death in Flitbury Marshes yesterday and looking forward to reading it. Love the book covers!

    • Thanks Nicola. The book covers were photographed locally, though not in Spigg’s Wood, and not in Flitbury Marshes, because those are fictional places, but they were taken in the places which inspired the creation of Spigg’s Wood and Flitbury Marshes

Leave a Reply

